Chicken Fettuccine Bake

OMG!

This is the best ever….really!!!

Everything I love:
Easy to make
Lots of flavor
Makes alot

Love Love Love this and there is still tons in the fridge!

Notes:

I used precooked, seasoned chicken strips found in the freezer section. I didn’t want to mess with cooking chicken myself.

I doubled the recipe and put it in a 13″x 9″ casserole dish. It filled it to the top…and ended up overflowing during cooking. Next time I will still double it but I will put some in a another dish so it doesn’t overflow.

I used Italian flavored sun dried tomatoes (YUM!!!)

I used way more bacon than the recipe calls for!

Chicken Fettuccine Bake

Ingredients

½ lb of fettuccine, boiled to al dente and drained
6 tablespoons butter
3 tablespoons flour
1 can (14.5 ounces) chicken broth
½ cup half-and-half
½ cup grated parmesan
1 ½ cups of cooked chicken, cubed or shredded
½ cup oil packed sun-dried tomatoes, drained and cut into thin strips
2 slices bacon, crisply cooked and crumbled
2 cloves of fresh garlic, finely chopped (optional)
3 tablespoons shredded Parmesan cheese for topping

Directions

Heat oven to 350. Spray baking dish; square 8×8 or oval dish, with cooking spray. Cook pasta as directed and drain.

Melt butter in a saucepan over medium heat. Stir in flour. Gradually stir in broth. Heat to boiling, stirring constantly; remove from heat. Stir in half-and-half and 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese. Stir in chicken, tomatoes and bacon.

Add pasta to chicken mixture; toss gently to mix well. Spoon into baking dish. Sprinkle with 3 tablespoon of parmesan cheese. Bake uncovered about 30 minutes or until hot in the center.

Enjoy!

Rebecca

Rebecca

Leave a comment