Over The Weekend

Both Steve’s and my birthday is in two days and to celebrate we had a Hula Moon party with friends and family.
A good time was had by all.
And don’t worry to those that couldn’t make it.
Hula Moon will be back next August.

Lynn, Shelly and Me

Lynn, Shelly and Me

Shelly, Blythe

Shelly, Blythe

Friends, Family

Friends, Family

Steve Playing

Steve Playing

Steve, Chuck Playing

Steve, Chuck Playing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 
 
 

Now here is the best part…..
Steve had been damn near giddy for the past few days but would not tell me why…..
He ended up giving me the best birthday present ever…
As you may know we have been waiting for a windshield to be successfully cut/installed in the ’56…and had already been through two of them….
I ask him every week or so….how’s the windshield coming…..
Last I heard it was getting cut last Thursday…..
I’m ok with that.

Apparently he lied….
Cause when I opened the card he gave me inside was a picture of…..
the ’56 with a new windshield installed!!!
I couldn’t believe it and had to keep looking at the picture.
I can’t tell you how beautiful a custom cut brand new windshield looks!

So without further adieu:

'56 With brand new custom cut windshield. A thing of beauty!

’56 With brand new custom cut windshield. A thing of beauty!

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

In other news:

Our Craigslist find yesterday…for only $50.00!
Now on the next rainy day I can start to organize the bedroom.

Armoire

Armoire


 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Rebecca

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

